Bigg Dogg Firearms provides “Out
of State” firearm transfers as a service to our customers. We ask that you contact Bigg Dogg Firearms before the purchase
to verify we do not have the firearm(s) in stock or that it is available from our suppliers.
Price Match/Non-Notification Transfer fee $60.00. Failure to contact us prior to shipping a firearm, or if we can meet or beat the price of a new
firearm shall result in an $60 transfer fee, *plus the required 8.9% state use tax.
It is the responsibility of the purchaser to notify Bigg Dogg Firearms via
email (firstname.lastname@example.org) prior to weapon arrival.
Dogg Firearms will contact the buyer when the weapon arrives and after recieving. Please do not show-up as soon as you are
notified by a carrier (UPS, Fed-Ex, etc). We do need time to process the arrival of your weapon. Thank you.
We are not a recycling facility. Any weapons received from another FFL;
the receiver is responsible for the removal of the packaging.
I-594 Update (Effective 04 December 2014):
I-594 Removes the requirement for Firearm Dealers to collect sales or
use tax from the transferee on firearms between unlicensed persons whether such transfers are in-state or interstate.
I-594 Keeps the requirement
for Firearm Dealers to collect sales tax or use tax from the transferee on interstate firearms by a licensed dealer. The tax
collected will be inclusive of any shipping, handling or insurance charges.
$40.00 per weapon
transfer of two or more handguns within
a 5 day period requires additional paperwork
to be sent to the
ATF Tracing Center
Weapons Transfer fees for Active or Retired Military and Law Enforcement (ONLY)
$30.00 transfer fee for up to three firearms, $20.00 for each additional firearm
fee will be charged if you are also purchasing a firearm from us at
the same time as long as the amount of guns being transferred is 3 or more.
Tax Base Items used in this state, the acquisition of which was not subject to Washington retail
sales tax. This includes purchases made from out-of-state sellers (e.g., via catalogs, the Internet, etc.), purchases from
sellers who are not required to collect Washington sales tax (e.g., a vehicle sold by a private individual who is not engaged
in business), items produced for use by the producer, and gifts/prizes. The tax is measured by the value of the item at the
time of the first use within the state, excluding delivery charges.
For Retail Sales Or Use Taxes Paid To Other Jurisdictions With Respect To Property Used.
A credit is allowed against the taxes imposed by this
chapter upon the use in this state of tangible personal property, extended warranty, digital good, digital code, digital automated
service, or services defined as a retail sale in RCW 82.04.050 (2) (a) or (g), (3)(a), or (6)(b), in the amount that the present
user thereof or his or her bailor or donor has paid a legally imposed retail sales or use tax with respect to such property,
extended warranty, digital good, digital code, digital automated service, or service defined as a retail sale in RCW 82.04.050
(2) (a) or (g), (3)(a), or (6)(b) to any other state, possession, territory, or commonwealth of the United States, any political
subdivision thereof, the District of Columbia, and any foreign country or political subdivision thereof.